The IRS and New Jersey Division of Taxation have extended this year’s tax return filing deadline for residents of 12 New Jersey counties due to the flood emergency in the state.  Residents of these counties now have until May 11, 2010 to file their returns.

See the IRS Press Release on this topic by clicking here.

See the NJ Division of Taxation announcement by clicking here.

The extension applies to residents of Atlantic, Bergen, Cape May, Essex, Gloucester, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, and Union counties.